Cannondale’s decision to use it for the Habit after 30 years of resolutely following its own agenda is a big deal. The Bad Habit is a 27.5+ trail bike meant for having a ripping good time. Sat on board it's a comfortable and neutral position to be in, nothing feels too slack, or not slack enough. Paired with a short 120mm-travel suspension and… It’s worth noting that SRAM GX is considered by many to be the best performance value on the market right now. Those big tires (which, when inflated, give a similar radius as a 29er), have a lot of mass. Help me choose. It goes back years to when I worked in a shop that sold them. It’s easy to wheel around steep switchbacks and waterboards. The all-new Habit will also have Cannondale’s Tube-in-Tube cable routing and AI (Asymmetric Integration) that allows the Cannondale Habit to achieve super-short 435mm chainstays. The 2019 Cannondale Habit sets you up perfectly on virtually any trail you choose. The original Cannondale Habit delivered fun in spades. MSRP: $5,499.99 USD. It uses Cannondale's Lefty fork and plus tires to give you plenty of cushion and traction for constant fun. The rear suspension is, in a word, smooth. It runs Shimano Deore M615 hydraulic disc brakes. Needs a dropper, but otherwise an addictive combo of obstacle ignorance and involving agility that encourages all the best Bad Habits. View More: Mountain Bikes Cannondale Cannondale Mountain Bikes Cannondale Habit 2019 Cannondale Habit. Cons. Our in-house expert said that running Shimano brakes is smart. The Habit isn’t a big-wheeled play bike or an enduro-capable descender. This outstanding feature makes this bike most suitable for different trail types. It is quite versatile and for someone like me who lives in Utah, this truly is a 4-season bike. About Author. Cannondale’s Bad Habit is the 27.5+ version of it’s popular Habit. Yes and no. Instead of having pivots at the dropouts, the seatstays are tuned to bend vertically, which allows the 120mm-travel suspe