Under the TV category, select Display & Sound, Display, or Picture & Display. I've been repairing tv's for about 5 years now and when I first started the problems were 95% board issues. Cause of the Vizio TV Black Screen . We have a 55JU6800 TV which is just 18 months old. Screen information and closed captioning in Philips TV; Headphones are not working when connected to my Philips TV; Black box covering most of the picture in Philips TV; I cannot finish first time install in Philips TV; Menu displayed in wrong language in Philips TV; Audio (1) The TV screen stays black but the LED light pulses. Dec 25, 2012 3,257 120 26,490 630. There is no sound too when it happens. Failure in the power supply board. We unplugged and plugged back in, we used the so called factory reset (hit the home button 5 times, up arrow once, Also for: 37pfl5322d/37, 37pfl5322d/37b, 37pfl5322d/37e. Addressing common problems with LCD displays. The last year or so all I've seen was mostly something with the Leds causing the units to either not power on when they shorted out or go to a black screen because they failed in an open state. Ask for FREE. With surround sound and high resolution, the Phillips flat screen TV provides solid entertainment. Flat Philips TV. I am running the latest firmware updates, but in the last month or so, the top half of the screen will go black after the TV has been on for a little while. are securely connected to your devices and the outlet. Black uniformity refers to a TV’s ability to display solid black all across its screen. There are lots of root causes for a TV screen going out all of a sudden, but the most popular causes is a failure in the power supply board. 0 helpstar Splendid. LED TV Picture Screen Uniformity Problems and Solutions. Select “Setup“, then “TV Settings“, then “Reinstall TV“. It occurs regardless of what I'm doing (playing Wii, watching TV using the HD cable box, or playing a DVD). Big Screen Philips TV. Loose connections, damaged cables or i